UEFA, LaLiga, Serie A to ban clubs that participates in “Super League”

UEFA and three of the top five member associations have issued a statement concerning the proposed formation of a European Super League.

The European Football governing body and the top member associations involved strongly opposed the decision by some clubs to sign up to a “Super League”.

The joint statement released on Sunday reads that clubs will be banned from domestic and UEFA competitions if they choose to join the proposed Super League.

Talks of the formation of a Super League have been ongoing for quite some time and now looks set to be finalized today. Nothing less than 12 top European clubs have agreed to breakaway into Super League.

According to NY Times, Real Madrid, Barcelona, Manchester United, Liverpool, Juventus and AC Milan will be among the 12 clubs to participate in this Superleague.

Manchester United, Liverpool, Manchester City, Arsenal, Chelsea, Tottenham Hotspur, FC Barcelona, Real Madrid, Atlético Madrid, Inter Milan, AC Milan & Juventus are the 12 clubs who have agreed to form the European Super League. –RMC